Steps Will Be Taken for Advancement of the Veterinary Profession

ICAR-NAARM, Rajendranagar , Hyderabad 

The meeting of VCI (Democratic Alliance) meeting was to discuss the various issues of the  veterinary Council of India(VCI) and the major focus was strengthening of the VCI functioning and making efforts to get  status  and facilities  equal to medical professionals. A representative from Jharkhand  stated that an urgent meeting was held at  National Academy of Agricultural Research and Management-“NAARM” , Rajendra Nagar, Hyderabad , participated  the delegates of  Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Jharkhand, Punjab , Telangana , Gujarat, West Bengal , Rajasthan , Uttar Pradesh , Bihar and Karnataka .

Dr. Sivanand  said that more than twenty five delegates and office bearers of the association participated in  the meeting to discuss the “ Manifesto and Agenda” for the  current election of the Veterinary Council of India, 2020 and the democratic alliance it is very  much vigilant  in view of selection of the VCI Team  who will decide the future of there return the profession as well as welfare measures of the veterinarians.
Dr. Sathyanarayana, ex.President, AP VAS Association has chaired the meeting to  make the discussion most fruitful.  Dr. Babu Beri, President, TAHOSA has welcomed the gatherings and  Dr.M. Ommurugan, General Secretary, Tamil Nadu Veterinary Association and Dr. Shivanand Kanshi Publishing Secretary of Jharkhand Veterinary Service Association explained the agenda items, programme and election strategy. Meamwhile, the association office bearers of various States expressed their views. In the meeting , those candidates opted for contest also explained their ideas for the election.

During the meeting ,an eleven member panel to contest the election was also finalize. Vote of thanks was delivered by Dr. Ranjit Naik of Gujarat Veterinary Association.The Democratic Alliance of the  VCI Election, 2020 has decided an 11 members panel of candidates ie. Dr. M. Om Murugan ,General  Secretary, Tamilnadu Veterinary Association,Ex-Gen. Secy. TNUVA Sboliy ; Dr. Sathyanarayana Kalluri , ADAH , Ex-President , APVASSA ,Andrapradesh, Dr. Babuberi,President ,TELANGANA Veterinary Officers Association, Dr. Ajay Gawande, Deputy Registrar ,Nagpur Veterinary College, Maharastra, Dr. Ranjit singh Nayak, Deputy Director of A.H. ( Retd) Govt. Of. Gujarat.Ex GVC Member- Gujarat. and Dr. Narendra singh Rathore;Dr. Rajendrakumar Veterinary officer and Joint secretary Punjab State Veterinary Association; Dr. Shivanand Kanshi ,Publishing Secretary , Jharkhand Veterinary Service Association  and Nodal officer in state Animal welfare board,Jarkhand ; Prof. Dr. Sunit. K. Mukhopadhayay, Kolkata Veterinary College; West Bengal.;Dr. Ray Chandra Paswan, Asst. Director,(Cattle Development) LCDP(RL) Govt of Bihar.

In the panel list ,Asst. Prof., College of Veterinary  and Animal Science (RAJUVAS), Bikaner, Rajasthan and Dr. Anil Kumar Mahamantry (Gen. Secy.) , U.P. Veterinary Association were also included.Finally a common Agenda and Manifesto was released and launched website to detail the work and activities .